najF.I.L.M.F.I.L.M.


DVD
........................ najave
........................ VHS najave
........................ recenzije
........................ kultni film
kino
........................ najave
........................ recenzije
........................ festivali
........................ premijere
........................ kino raspored
TV
........................ kolumna
........................ recenzije
kazalište
........................ predstave
........................ festivali
........................ raspored
glazba
........................ CD/DVD
........................ koncerti
literatura
........................ knjige
........................ časopisi
........................ stvaralaštvo
izložbe
........................ osvrti

________________________________
Interview
Moram vam reći
Arheološki kutak

________________________________
forum
........................ oglasnik
newsletter
linkovi
Novosti - Home



Internet tjednik
F.I.L.M.
Izdavac Udruga Artikul

Eddie and the Hot Rods u zagrebačkoj Tvornici 6. veljače 2010. (p)
press,Tuesday 05 January 2010

GRANO promotion & booking

GRANO Promotion
u subotu, 6. veljače 2010. godine
dovodi u zagrebačku Tvornicu
punk rock bend
Eddie and the Hot Rods
jednu od najznačajnijih punk
rock grupa svih vremena




Eddie And The Hot Rods at The Kelsey Arms, Tunbridge Wells
Friday, January 30, 2009, 12:00


Plenty of bands have toured with the likes of The Ramones, The Police, Squeeze, Tom Petty and Talking Heads over the years, but how many can say they were the headline act for all those gigs?
Essex pub rock veterans Eddie And The Hot Rods are one of a very select group of artists able to make this claim. But lead singer Barrie Masters doesn't want any fuss made about his band's incredibly impressive history.

"I'm not into that big-headed thing," he says modestly. "To me it doesn't matter who supports and who headlines. The whole reason we started was because we loved it. We didn't do it for the fame."
Formed in Southend-on-Sea in 1975, Eddie And The Hot Rods played the London pub scene and had started making a name for themselves with their high powered three-chord rock/R'n'B when punk rock exploded.

In 1976, at London's legendary Marquee Club, they were supported by a raw group of virtually unknown young punks. Did Barrie see any potential in The Sex Pistols?
"No, the opposite in fact," he says. "They weren't very good live and I think they would admit that themselves. I liked their attitude, their passion, their energy and the fact that they had something to say, but musically they weren't all that good."
More polished than the majority of punk acts, Eddie And The Hot Rods went on to achieve four top forty UK singles including the top ten hit Do Anything You Wanna Do in 1978. They also took three albums into the charts and toured America several times.
However, a lack of further chart success led to the band breaking up in 1981.
Since then a complicated series of reunions and break-ups has seen the band get through 21 members. The current line-up, which has just recorded the twelfth Eddie And The Hot Rods album, features just one original member, Barrie himself.
So is the current Eddie live experience anything like the original?
"In a way it's really weird," he says. "It's evolved and it's got a punchier sound now. When we started out we had a speed thing. It was like a race to get to the end of the set. Now it's more melodic, but it's still got that punch."
Now 52, Barrie says he has fully embraced modern technology and interacts with the fans through the band's website to find out exactly what they want to hear. He promises the audience at Tunbridge Wells' Kelsey Arms will get "a mixture of old songs and ones from our more recent albums" when they play there next month.
Did he think he would still be doing this in 2009 when he first started out?
"I thought it would be only a few years," he says. "We've been up and down throughout the years. There was a big lull in the middle but it's up at the moment and we are enjoying it. So long as people still want to come and see us then we'll keep on doing it."


19 Questions: Barrie Masters

1. How are you?
I'm well thank you.

2. Where are you at the moment?
I'm still in Southend.

3. Who inspired you as a child?
didn't really have 1 person but it was mainly boxing champs, that's what i was into at school.

4. What was the first record you ever bought?
Cant remember probably a Rolling Stones record.

5. What's your all time favourite song(s) or album(s)?
That's a hard one i have many favourite songs.

6. What was the first gig you ever attended?
Rod Stewart and the Faces.

7. What was your 'biggest break' or 'luckiest moment' in establishing your career?
Biggest break was meeting and getting signed by Island records.

8. How would you describe the music you make?
Loud exciting music that makes you feel young.

9. What's your most 'Rock n Roll' moment?
Appearing in the sun as the page 7 fella and having a beer with Keith Moon.

10. Worst moment of your career?
Drugs

11. What are you most proud of?
People from all over the world still tell me that our music changed their lives.

12. One bit of advice you'd like to be able to give the 17 year old you?
Don't do hard drugs, don't trust your manager.

13. If you could perform with any artist (dead or alive), who would it be?
Jim Morrison.

14. Name one artist you really think I should check out?
Prima Donna from the USA.

15. What's currently on your iPod\CD player?
I don't have one!

16. What's the last album you bought?
Employment - Kaiser Chiefs.

17. Which song do you enjoy performing the most?
I enjoy all the songs we play.

18. What are you working on at the moment?
Working on writing a new album for a USA record company release/ USA tour dates and promo.

19. How can people find out more about you?
www.eddieandthehotrods.com

email to someone printer friendly

Ocjena:
0%


bullet R.E.M.
bullet Zagrebačka filharmonija sezona 2012/2013: Press konferencija (p)
bullet Festival hrvatskog animiranog filma po treći put u Zagrebu (p)
bullet Cineplexx East - Vodeći kino prikazivač u ovom dijelu Europe dolazi u Zagreb (p)
bullet Dani hrvatskog filma 2012: Kritični dani na 21. Danima hrvatskog filma (p)
bullet FILM: ŽENSKA PRAVA HOĆU, drama by Ada Jukić
bullet In memoriam IVICA PERCL 16.3.2007.-16.3.2012. (p)
bullet Jonathan Franzen u Zagrebu (p)
bullet Nakon tri godine Rebel Star ponovno u Teatru &TD (p)
bullet Picksiebner koncert u Hard Placeu (p)
bullet Završena potpuna digitalizacija svih CineStar kina (p)
bullet RAF 2012: Održana press konferencija (p)
bullet Premijera lutkarske predstave 'Pekara Mišmaš' u ZKM-u (p)
bullet Kino Europa prikazuje canneskog slavodobitnika - film 'Turneja' Mathieua Amalrica (p)
bullet Kineski nacionalni cirkus 'Put svile', 25.4.2012. Dvorana Dražen Petrović (p)
bullet Knjiga 'Zločini u malom gradu' Marka Gimeneza za ljubitelje krimića (p)
bullet FILM: HARRISON, dokumentarni by Robert Jukić
bullet FILM: OPASNA METODA, biografska drama by Robert Jukić
bullet Knjiga 'Mrkli mrak, bez zvijezda' Stephena Kinga proglašena je najboljom knjigom mjeseca (p)
bullet FILM: JOHN CARTER, SF by Robert Jukić
bullet Roman 'Vožnja' James Sallisa za ljubitelje akcijskih krimića (p)
bullet FILM: KUPILI SMO ZOO, drama / komedija by Robert Jukić
bullet FILM: OPSTANAK, drama by Ada Jukić
bullet Roman 'Ubojice s razglednice' J. Pattersona i L. Marklund za ljubitelje napetih krimića (p)
bullet Roman 'Revolveraš : Kula tmine - knjiga prva' Stephena Kinga za fanove majstora fantastike (p)
bullet FILM: NOĆNI BRODOVI, drama by Ada Jukić
bullet Premijera predstave 'Lindarski kaban' u pulskom INK-u 9. ožujka 2012. (p)
bullet Edgar Degas – skulpture / 30. godina Galerije Klovićevi dvori (p)
bullet Snima se dokumentarni film o Dub Incorporationu koji dolaze u Zagreb 31. ožujka, 2012. (p)
bullet Premijera komedije 'Krletka' u Kerempuhu 10. ožujka 2012. (p)
bullet Redateljica Pouran Derakhshandeh i njenih sedam filmova u kinu Tuškanac (p)
bullet 'Video/Next' premijera u kino europa 12. ožujka 2012. (p)
bullet Filmovi S. Parajanova u zagrebačkom MM Centru (p)
bullet Film 'Slovenka' redatelja Damjana Kozolea u hrvatskim kinima (p)
bullet 'Krvna osveta' - novi film Joshue Marstona u hrvatskim kinima (p)
bullet Premijera filma 'Djeca su dobro' u Art kinu Grič (p)
bullet DOKUMENTARCI u MULTIPLEKSU: NA POČETKU BIJAŠE SVIJETLO & PROSVIJETLJENI by Ada Jukić
bullet 'Flekama' posebno priznanje 40. FEST- a (p)
bullet IZLOŽBA SOFIE THORSEN I MICHAELA KIENZERA, KUNSTHAUS GRAZ by Sonja Jeđud
bullet ZagrebDox 2012: Nagrada publike filmu 'Nije ti život pjesma Havaja' (p)

Ime:

Lozinka:


Zapamti me



Koji igrani filmski žanr odgovara recesijskoj stvarnosti:

Komedija

Drama

Horor

Krimi film



Glasova: 1649
Stare ankete

All rights reserved. F.I.L.M © 2011. Since 22.01.2003.
Naše tekstove je moguće pratiti preko RSS i TXT servisa.
news.xml - news.txt